Who We Are

In the Presbyterian system, ministry is shared between the pastor (called Teaching Elders) and congregationally elected elders of the church (called Ruling Elders), who together make up what we call the Session (so-called because decisions are made in but “a sitting” and are never carved in stone but can always be changed, “decently and in order”—see I Corinthians 14:40).

Mount Comfort Session

Bill Ashworth

Dottie Ashworth, Treasurer

Clay Crymes

Lisa Crymes

Virginia Elmore, Clerk

Jay Harter

Pastor Libby Lizarraga

Transitional-Time Consulting Pastor Becky Purcell